Google TV not connecting to server

Wutpa

Wutpa

Hi there.

I'm very new to Emby, so I apologise in advance for my lack of knowledge, information omissions, etc.

I have Emby Server Version 4.7.14.0 running on my Windows 11 PC, and until yesterday I was connecting to it on my TCL TV with Emby for Android TV installed, v 2.098g. Then, for some reason last night Emby on the TV asked me to choose a server to log on to (there is only one, and only one choice was shown), but when I select it to connect I get an error message saying the server is unavailable. 

I tried manually entering the server IP address and port, but it still says it can't connect. It was working just fine, and now it isn't, but I'm not aware of anything that has changed. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the app on the TV, and also the server on my PC, but to no avail. On the PC it works okay, I just can't get the TV to connect to it any more.

Any initial thoughts or guidance would be most welcome. I've attached a server log file, but I don't know if it's the right one. I'm happy to attach others if you let me know what's best.

Many thanks,

Nigel.

embyserver.txt

Hi.  Is it possible the IP address on your server has changed?

Wutpa
6 minutes ago, ebr said:

Hi.  Is it possible the IP address on your server has changed?

Hi @ebrand thanks for responding. I don't know why it would have changed, but I did try to manually enter the IP address and port # on the TV, and it still wouldn't connect. Shouldn't that have got around any change of IP address?

Just now, Wutpa said:

but I did try to manually enter the IP address and port # on the TV

Where did you obtain the IP and port from?

Wutpa
9 minutes ago, ebr said:

Where did you obtain the IP and port from?

Uh-oh. I got it from the server dashboard, the Remote (WAN) access. Am I barking up the wrong tree?