movies folder jumps straight to "suggestions"

Ricobico
Go to solution Solved by Ricobico,

Ricobico

Hello.

I am new to Emby and so far I really like it, so thank you for your hard work!

I tried to find an answer to this, but failed: Is there a way to have it so when I select a library folder - in this case the content type is  "movies", and the folder is the genre (comedy, action, etc) - the screen would go to the "movies" tab instead of "suggestions" tab?

Thank you.

Ricobico

Thank you for the fast reply.

Yes, I just re-checked those settings in the web app and I have the default screen set to "movies" and it looks just how I want it on my computer, by which I mean that when I select home>movie-folder, it goes straight to "movies", but in the Roku (on my TV) it is still defaulting to "suggestions". I am probably missing something, though.

I did reboot the server and the roku, but it's still not working.

Edited by Ricobico

GrimReaper

Not a Roku user, but IF it follows same design guidelines as AndroidTV app (as it generally does), you should have particular Library settings behind cog icon top-right once in library view, where you can set Default tab for that library. 

• Agree 1

• Solution
Ricobico

you nailed it! Thank you so much! I am no "coder" (that is not meant to sound snarky),  but it seems weird that the TV interface doesn't match the PC interface.

9 hours ago, Ricobico said:

you nailed it! Thank you so much! I am no "coder" (that is not meant to sound snarky),  but it seems weird that the TV interface doesn't match the PC interface.

But isn't it intuitive that you would change the default view in the place where it actually takes effect?  

Ricobico

Yes, it does seem intuitive, but then again, some settings say something like "use the web interface to make these changes" when you try to change them from the TV.