Suddenly cant fetch metadata or connect externally - TrueNas plugin

theBodega

theBodega

OK. 

I have had a stable system for some time, but I am an amateur coder/hobbyist/hack:

I am running:

Version 4.8.0.60 beta (i don't know why beta, I thought I was on stable)

on a TrueNAS-13.0-U6 NAS of my own design. 

Everything was fine until maybe 2 weeks ago? When I started noticing TWO problems. Probably related.

1) Newly added movies or episodes stopped fetching metadata. 

--Note - searching by URL also failed.  (error: "The SSL connection could not be established, see inner exception."

--full logs attached, but relevant? :"InnerException: System.Security.Authentication.AuthenticationException: The remote certificate is invalid because of errors in the certificate chain: UntrustedRoot"

-----note - my TrueNas default cert has not changed, and states this expiry "2032-12-06 20:39:37"

AND 

2) No longer can I access the server remotely. 

--Previously stable and often used at the grandparents house, including 2 weeks ago.

--I've looked into port forwarding etc on an ASUS ZenWIFI system (centurylink)

--It seems fine. Right this moment :image.png.b5137cdb59348ebb619662011db8599c.png

So---help?

I've run out of diagnostic steps I know how to do. 

Sure, this could be TrueNas. How do I tease out where the flaw is?

I am about to just install the stable in a new jail and see what's what, but that sounds painful.

Any ideas?

TIA

embyserver.txt

Regarding the outgoing SSL problem, has your system updated to Open SSL 3.0? If so then try rolling it back to Open SSL 1.1.

theBodega

Hello!

If I try - I just get no response - "This site can’t be reached ..took too long to respond."

In re: SSL - I am not sure, but I think I am not going to try that.

I spun up a new Jail with at the Stable version in it, and it seems to work fine in every way. So I am just going to migrate over to it. 

Maybe there is something in the Beta, or maybe my Jail just got gorked?