Delay playing / transcoding Home Rendered Movies on Fire TV

dlynch

I’m an engineer and have been working on this for a year. My Server is on a 2015 iMac using a brand new Fire TV stick. Please note that these issues remain the same on a recently purchased (fast) Mac Mini. The video is rendered with Final cut pro at 1080p and MP4. When play a “home” movie the  blue circle will continue for 10 to 20 seconds. Once started seems to play OK with a buffering for a second or 2 sometimes. BUT, When I play a “Commercial” movie that was ripped from a blue-ray disk (same 1080p, MP4 settings, it starts up in a few seconds. I have tried various suggested settins in the Service such as Throttle and more with the same results..If I use an iPad to view it starts immediately. Any ideas? Is this normal on the Fire Stick?

OK…I side loaded the app…Things may have changed and improved a little in some areas but overall, no. As an example I re-rendered a 45 minute video with Final Cut Pro. 1080p, MP4…I did not touch any Emby Server settings, just left defaults.. The video started up in a few seconds (which is good) BUT then 10 seconds into the video it paused for about 5 seconds, then started up again..This then happen again. Sometimes if I pause it for 10 seconds, it appears to work fine for a pretty long time (like buffering is an issue.  Again I had tried this on a new mac Mini (super fast one) with the same results. Plays on my ipad fine. Thanks so much for your help. Someday I’ll fiqure this out..