IPTV and Live TV

Roy sloane

Roy sloane

Hi I am new to emby but looking at purchasing a lifetime pass. The only problem is I havent a clue of how to add my IPTV to Emby, I'm not really computer friendly but undestand the basics. I was hoping someone maybe able to guide me through it

pwhodges

On the Plugins section of the settings menu on the dashboard, check that the IPTV plugin is installed (I can't recall if it's there by default - if not, go to the Catalog tab and install it).  

There should now be an IPTV entry in the settings menu.  Go to it, and press the [+add] button.  This brings up a small form where you can put the URL of your IPTV.

Paul

them8os235
4 hours ago, ebr said:

Hi. I think you likely want to use the Live TV M3U tuner feature rather than the IPTV plug-in.

How to add and configure an M3U Tuner

Just an FYI, if you haven't clicked it lately... The URL in this paragraph needs to be updated/altered: "See examples of m3u files at http://xmtvplayer.com/build-m3u-file (skip down to the HTTP Live Streaming & ignore the top section)".  It is now a "buy this domain"-like dead link.  Actually, I just noticed in the fine print that that's what it is: "This webpage was generated by the domain owner using Sedo Domain Parking."

3 minutes ago, them8os235 said:

Just an FYI, if you haven't clicked it lately... The URL in this paragraph needs to be updated/altered: "See examples of m3u files at http://xmtvplayer.com/build-m3u-file (skip down to the HTTP Live Streaming & ignore the top section)".  It is now a "buy this domain"-like dead link.  Actually, I just noticed in the fine print that that's what it is: "This webpage was generated by the domain owner using Sedo Domain Parking."

@Carlo

• 2 weeks later...
On 11/15/2023 at 3:47 PM, them8os235 said:

I tried to get clarification via PM, as I don't see this issue.

pwhodges

My first search showed the domain name xmtvplayer.com expired on 17 June 2023.