Problem with mp3 metadata

HFBoroni

HFBoroni

I lied (above). 🙄 I had EMBY re-scan my library and I'd say just under half of my album art is showing up. Is there a size limit or other requirement[s] for acceptable artwork? (I'm checking other metadata now...)

Adding new info if anyone is debugging this. (I'm a retired software engineer.) When I look at "Songs", all of them have album art and appear to have the rest of their metadata intact. It's just "grouping" icons -- Genre, for example -- where some have pics and some don't.

Edited by HFBoroni

HFBoroni

Luke, I'll be glad to provide what you need. (FYI, my wife's ringtone for me is the theme from "Big Bang Theory!") Let's start with one picture (attached). As you can see, about half have an actual picture and the other half just an icon. The same is true for "Album Artists".  However, if I choose "Songs" they all have Album Art. Same with "Albums". I cannot theorize why some [Album] Artists would have art & others not. I use the same software to put art into every MP3. And I hate it when Windows Media Player downloads its own hidden album art files (I remove them whenever I spot them!)  Good luck and let me know if there's anything else you need.

First Screen of Artists.jpg

@HFBoroniare you able to use the manual image editor to download an image for one of those artists? If you refresh the metadata on one of them, does that get an image?

HFBoroni

Interesting! I (of course) dusted off my old Software Engineer hat to help out here. I found some things YOU might have to explain to ME!