Trying to make a machine-learning driven recommender system plugin

isaaccodes
Go to solution Solved by TeamB,

isaaccodes

Hey all, i'm a former full-stack javascript dev now doing data science with machine learning and im a big fan of emby. Been using it for years and i've always wanted to do a "passion-project" where I either clone or expand on the "More Like This" section under on a show's page using a variety of ML/data science techniques for generating a lot of different but relevant recommendations. Pic below of what i'm talking about with the "More Like This" section:

image.thumb.png.c18c2af753d2e2b7644fadb8ca1f720f.png

I've read through a lot of 

https://github.com/MediaBrowser/Emby/wiki/How-to-build-a-Server-Plugin

assuming that's still current a lurked the boards for a bit, and i'm able to make a general plugin, but I'm confused as to what interfaces i'd need to implement to accomplish what i'm looking to do with making a second "More Like This" row on a show populated by recommendations i'd grab from a separate backend i'd release, or if it's even possible with the interfaces that i've seen so far? 

Looking through the list of interfaces here:

https://github.com/MediaBrowser/Emby/wiki/Automatic-Type-Discovery
https://github.com/MediaBrowser/Emby/wiki/Dependency-Injection
https://github.com/MediaBrowser/Emby/wiki/Other-Interfaces

As far as i can tell i don't think any of these would let me add a row of shows as "Recommendations" under a show's "More Like This" or "Seasons" or "Cast & Crew" sections, unless i've missed it?

Are there other interfaces for that, or is it one of the above and I just missed that from the descriptions? Is this only possible with client side code modifications? If so, is there a client side plugin ecosystem i can contribute to?