"Last chance!" section in Home Screen

rcutanda
Go to solution Solved by rcutanda,

rcutanda

Here I come again... I insist that I am a newbie. If something like this exists I have not been able to find it either in the app, documentation or this forum.

I would like to have a "Last chance!" section in Home Screen. This is how I see it:

1. The admin, or users with permissions, marks a film, season, full series or recording to be deleted.

2. A window pops-up asking for the number of days when the delete will actually take place: 7, 15, 30 days or custom.

3. Then a mark is added to those items in the library and, besides, a section similar to "Latest Media" is added. Something like this:

LastChance.jpg.df01368c5a6ec9b2810b5816e3d1b45b.jpg

4. A visual system could be added (colours, icons...) that would change as the deletion date approaches.

5. If the items marked to be deleted are in the favourite list of any user, then this user should be warned somehow and given the chance to request the admin more time. Maybe a pop-up window with the list of items (cover art is very visual) next time the user logs in:

"Dear xxx: the following items have been marked to be deleted in the next xxx days. This is your last chance! If you need it, please click here to notify the admin for how long you would like to preserve those items"

And then a selection window: 7 days more, 15, 30...

The admin then could get an email or similar pop-up window to the one the user saw:

"Dear admin: the user has requested to extend the items xxx for another xxx days."

And then some options to accept it or deny it.

Thank you for taking this suggestion into consideration.

Kind regards,

Edited by rcutanda
  • Agree 1

Hi.  Interesting idea.  You could do this manually by creating a "Last Chance" library and just moving items into it when you want to and then deleting them when you want to.

Related:

rcutanda

Hello, ebr: