Paring down the channel list!

gerry.emm

gerry.emm

Hi everyone...EMBY Premiere lifetime member here...

I am relatively new to IPTV, and since having discovered how to interface with EMBY, have "cut the cord"!!!  I selected a company named "NONSTOPIPTV".  They have over 38,000 channels, movies by the ton and TV series by the ton as well.  Now my little EMBY server is no slouch, but since setting up IPTV, it has slowed it down tremendously.  Not being anywhere near an expert like YOU guys, I figured it's likely the extra memory/system resources required to map all those channels, etc...

To try to salvage a bit of system resources, I've been paring down the number of channels loading up in the "channel management" section of Live TV, by unselecting the channels I don't particularly care for.  HOWEVER, as mentioned, there are 38,000 plus channels loading up...going through them manually will take FOREVER!!!  

My question is, being a rookie and all where IPTV is concerned, "is there a faster and less time-consuming way to select ONLY the channels I want?"

Thanks in advance to anyone being able to shed some light on this matter, it is MUCH appreciated!!

Gerry

gerry.emm

Hi guys...

Well, I'm STILL at it...editing the channel list manually as I've mentioned above...ONE BY ONE....YEEEESSSSHHHH....

Can ANYONE please tell me if indeed there ***IS*** a faster way or not???...***PRETTY PLEASE***???

And as always...THANKS A MILLION in advance!!!

Gerry

gerry.emm
21 hours ago, Spaceboy said:

i use iptvboss

sorry to be such a noob, but what exactly *IS* iptvboss???

Thanks in advance for ANY help!!!

Spaceboy
3 hours ago, gerry.emm said:

sorry to be such a noob, but what exactly *IS* iptvboss???

Thanks in advance for ANY help!!!

have you googled it? the site is pretty self explanatory. its a piece of software that sits between your iptv provider and your media server and allows you to par down the channel list