SETTING UP EMBY ON TRUENAS SCALE

SiRkNiGhT115
Go to solution Solved by SiRkNiGhT115,

SiRkNiGhT115

Hello,

I was wondering if someone can help me out? I am still new to all of this but I have loaded Emby on Truenas Core before and never had any issues at all. I upgraded to Truesnas scale the last couple of days because i having an issue with Emby and Truenas, short story with this which I found out was the CMOS battery was bad !! well now i have loaded Truenas scale and unable to setup Emby. Emby loads in truenas but I can't get anything to show my media at all. Is there a good solid tutorial out there which can help me out? I was reading it was an issue with Truenas Scale permissions and datasets but i still can't get it to go. Emby is online but can't see none of my Media at all, i keep going back and forward but nothing works at all. I will take any advise someone can give me. Thank you for your time!

• 2 weeks later...

hi @SiRkNiGhT115are you still having an issue with this? Can you please describe your issue in more detail? Have you setup your libraries in Emby library setup? Are you able to complete a library scan?

SiRkNiGhT115

Hello Luke,