EdBarnes

EdBarnes

I was lucky to have my internet fail again and this time it was down for a couple of days.  Great news; I have emby,  bad news I want to watch live TV (HD homerun) or even my dvr.  Emby said no way.  No internet, no live TV.  Is there  a workaround for this?  I have a lifetime membership.

9 hours ago, EdBarnes said:

Emby said no way. 

What, exactly, happened?  What app/device were you trying to use?

• 3 months later...
AddieDad

Hi, saw this post and found it to be similar to my recent experience from Yesterday.  Our internet was mostly out (about 80% ping packet success) on July 10th, starting sometime in the early morning until sometime that evening.  (Sorry not to have exact times, but when the internet is down, we move on with our lives).  I went to view LiveTV through our TV+Roku+Emby App fed by our Emby 4.7.13.0 running on Windows 10 server and was told I needed Emby Premier to view it.  I have a lifetime Premiere subscription. ("Status: You have a Lifetime Emby Premiere plan and your device usage is well within your limit.")  Attached is the log for July 10th, the day of our internet issue.  Since the internet service is back to "normal", LiveTV has been working well.  LiveTV is fed by NextPVR driving a Hauppauge WinTV HVR-2600.  Let me know if you need anything else.

embyserver-63824630400.txt ffmpeg-transcode-296fbea0-2425-476c-94fe-56c2f904415f_1.txt

EdBarnes

My issue seemed to be dhvp.  My ip address and gateway would drop and my emby server and HDTV would get confused.  After hard coding them it seems to work.  Slso the watching TV must be hard-coded as well.

My isp was regularly changing my ip addresses on the inside of my house confusing things.  This had to do with google nest requiring a double nat.  

All of my required devices no longer use wifi because of this 

17 hours ago, AddieDad said:

Our internet was mostly out (about 80% ping packet success) on July 10th