Webhook for Telegram notification

atropa

atropa

Hello. Could someone provide a step by step guide on how to create webhooks in Emby? I'm completely new to this and have no idea how to do this. I want to create a webhook for adding new media. It should be like in tautulli where you send the poster, the description and the links to Telegram. Telegram is already ready because I used it for Tautulli. But how does it work with Emby? Do you need something like IFTTT ? Or what else is necessary ?

greetings

Edited by atropa

• 6 months later...
akramaster
On 3/29/2023 at 2:00 PM, atropa said:

Hello. Could someone provide a step by step guide on how to create webhooks in Emby? I'm completely new to this and have no idea how to do this. I want to create a webhook for adding new media. It should be like in tautulli where you send the poster, the description and the links to Telegram. Telegram is already ready because I used it for Tautulli. But how does it work with Emby? Do you need something like IFTTT ? Or what else is necessary ?

greetings

I want the same. did you get it finally?

26 minutes ago, akramaster said:

I want the same. did you get it finally?

Hi, did you try creating a webhook in Emby server?

5 hours ago, akramaster said:

hi, not yet. is there any info about how to doit? i have emby server 4.7

In the server menu just go to the webhooks section and click add webhook.

14 minutes ago, akramaster said:

ok. I try to add " new media added", but what i have to fill in the "url"?? is there any instructions for dummies....??

That would be the telgram url if you are intending to send it to telegram. I don't know a whole lot about telegram so I can't tell you what that is.

Webhooks is an advanced feature for advanced users. It sounds to be like you're better off using the dedicated Telegram plugin.

• 1 month later...
jdazzle44

I created a python script that does exactly this. You can find it on github if you're interested.