Trying to build the sample plugin in SDK4.7.5.0

VicMoore

VicMoore

I am new to plugins and C#.  To improve my knowledge, I have tried to build the sample plugin within the Emby SDK 4.7.5.0

I keep getting the error "Unable to find package Emby.Web.GenericEdit. No package exists with this id in sources(s): Microsoft Visual Studio Offline Packages, nuget.org"

How do I resolve this issue?

Vic

rbjtech

Have you installed the Emby Nuget packages within Visual Studio ?

Tools > get Nuget Packages > then Browse - in search put Emby - and install 4.7.9

Install both the Common and Core. 

Code using these Nuget package (and below), should then compile.

@softworkz - is this not in the SDK Instructions ?

image.png.1a6d798859125bca9cfb5f31cb195be7.png

image.png

Edited by rbjtech

4 hours ago, VicMoore said:

I am new to plugins and C#.  To improve my knowledge, I have tried to build the sample plugin within the Emby SDK 4.7.5.0

I keep getting the error "Unable to find package Emby.Web.GenericEdit. No package exists with this id in sources(s): Microsoft Visual Studio Offline Packages, nuget.org"

How do I resolve this issue?

This plugin sample you are referring to accidentally slipped into the SDK. It shouldn't be included - it's also not listed in the docs: https://dev.emby.media/home/sdk/plugins/index.html

GenericEdit/GenericUI functionality requires Emby Server Beta and the Beta SDK which is available here: https://betadev.emby.media/

The sample you are trying to build has been renamed to EmbyPluginUiDemo: https://betadev.emby.media/home/sdk/plugins/sample_ui_demo.html

Sorry for the confusion!

• Like 1

VicMoore

Rbjtech and Softworkz, thanks so much for the help.  Softworkz, is there another plugin that I should be using to learn from. I want something simple that includes an html page for configuration.

Thank you both for helping me.   Vic

VicMoore