Issue with library access

Huile

Hi,

I'm new with Emby so i'm playing around with it, and I found something quite disrupting.

I created a account with access to none of the librairies (every box concerning library access are unchecked).

Nothing appears to the user, except collections.

So, the users can still access to media through "Collections", and play media, that are suposed to be unavailable.

Moreover, the user can play EVERY media through the search engine...

All of this is stopped by authorizing acces to only one library, but "collection" still appears on the homepage, permitting the user to know existence of thoses collections (but collection folder appears to be empty).

As soon as I uncheck every library access, the user can play every media again.

Is this normal, or a known issue ?

Thanks for the help

Best regards,

Huile

Hello Huile,

** This is an auto reply **

Please wait for someone from staff support or our members to reply to you.

It's recommended to provide more info, as it explain in this thread:

Thank you.

Emby Team

and play media, that are suposed to be unavailable.

Hi, why do you think they're able to play the media?

1 minute ago, Luke said:

Hi, why do you think they're able to play the media?

Because I tested it with 2 differents files from 2 differents library that are suposed to be unavailable

I've tested it on 2 different Android devices, same thing

Gilgamesh_48
23 minutes ago, Huile said:

Moreover, the user can play EVERY media through the search engine...

All of this is stopped by authorizing acces to only one library, but "collection" still appears on the homepage, permitting the user to know existence of thoses collections (but collection folder appears to be empty).

As soon as I uncheck every library access, the user can play every media again.

Is this normal, or a known issue ?