Background Image on Homescreen

Select25

Select25

First, I'm pretty new to Emby so sorry when I miss some Backround here.

On TV, when I'm on the Main Screen and I highlight a Movie or TV Show, it shows the Background of this Movie/TV Show with Logo and some Details.
Now, when I highlight my Movie or whatever Library, it randomly shows the Text and also the Logo of a Movie or whatever, but every Time it's missing the Backround of this Item. 
I really like the Overlay of Emby on my TV but is it Possible to add the Backround to the "Homescreen" or add some random floating like the Server App or iOS App does when the Backround Images are turned on in the App Settings? Maybe that's something that could be added in the next Version?

Btw. that's my TV SAMS GQ-55Q6F

Thanks for Help :)

Edit: I added some Pictures

22-09-09 19-35-50 4551.jpg

22-09-09 19-36-14 4552.jpg

Edited by Select25
Pictures
  • Like 1

FrostByte
7 minutes ago, Select25 said:

On TV, when I'm on the Main Screen and I highlight a Movie or TV Show, it shows the Background of this Movie/TV Show with Logo and some Details.
Now, when I highlight my Movie or whatever Library, it randomly shows the Text and also the Logo of a Movie or whatever, but every Time it's missing the Backround of this Item. 
I really like the Overlay of Emby on my TV but is it Possible to add the Backround to the "Homescreen" or add some random floating like the Server App or iOS App does when the Backround Images are turned on in the App Settings? Maybe that's something that could be added in the next Version?

Agree, it needs something.  If it's going to pick a movie at random to show the details, then display the backdrop from that movie also

• Like 2

DogBronson

I have a similar problem and I wonder if it is the same issue causing it.