Best way to play Bluray rips - TMT6 not really working

climbingmike

climbingmike

Hello All

I have been using Media Browser Classic for a few years and I love it. The only problem is that the hole media pc solution never seems to working properly, there is always something not working quite right :(

I sat down today to try and fix the latest problem I have been having which is that when I watch my bluray rips though Media Browser, which uses Totalmedia Theater 6 it crashes after I pause the film.

After reading online Totalmedia 6 is now no longer produced I don't know what to do. I have lots of full bluray rips which I have made using AnyDVD. I like have full uncompressed disks and that's why I use Totalmedia 6 because it let me use all the menus and extras on the rips.  

Does any know one know if my issue with Totalmedia 6 can be fixed? If not what is the bast way to view my Bluray rip within MB3? Any help with this would be much appreciated. I know my media PC has the potential to be a great solution its just not quite there yet. 

Many thanks

MIke

Spaceboy

Use makemkv to rip the disc to a 1:1 copy, you can choose to drop unneeded subs and audio tracks. Rip all the extras as well if you like, I use blu-Ray.com for detail, put them in an extras subfolder. That's it!

Koleckai Silvestri

I use MakeMKV to get a 1:1 copy of the movie and any extras that I want. Then play that directly in the Media Browser clients without problems. If you need to mux it to an MP4 container for personal preference, you can use Handbrake. Handbrake can also reduce the bit rate of the video to "compress" it for mobile devices if you wish.

http://www.makemkv.com/

https://handbrake.fr/

climbingmike

Thank you for the info.

I have tried to make some MKV's from my existing collection but it is creating me individual MKV files of film and the other video file and loosing the menus. Is there a way to encapsulate the hole bluray into 1 MKV file with all the menus?