Time to drop WMC?

sublime

Hi everybody,

I have been enjoying Mediabrowser through WMC for over 5 years now. So first wanted to say thank you to the team, it's been amazing!

However, I am growing a little tired of using WMC as my platform (I'm using the MBC client). I have a ceton infinitv 4 tuner as my only source of live tv. It provides live tv to multiple different rooms in my house.

Now that MB supports both live tv and playing network files I am starting to consider dropping WMC altogether and switching over to using one of the clients for MB. I am thinking that depending on the room I might not even need an HTPC anymore if all I am going to use that tv for is media browser. I am just getting tired and frustrated with WMC. I feel like I'm constantly rebooting in order for WMC to detect my tuner (WMC says no tuners available but in Windows I can clearly see it on the network) I'm thinking of perhaps using something like the samsung smart tv app in my bedroom, a roku in my weight room, and 2 HTPCs in my living room (gotta be able to watch 2 football games at once lol) and as it becomes supported later maybe using my XBOne or PS4 with DLNA down the road.

So now my question, is MB ready?

The MBT app is brand new. The Samsung Smart TV and Roku apps appear to be beta. I don't really want to put forth a whole lot of effort right now figuring out ServerWMC or nextpvr if I am just going to end up reverting back to WMC while waiting for these apps to become more polished. I am also going to probably add another tuner (probably an infinitv 6 eth) if I go this route, and if MB isn't ready yet it's just not worth it for me to make this move across my entire house just yet

So how has life been for you people who have completely dropped WMC and are using MB to access 100% of your live tv as well as your downloaded content? Is the navigation thru the channel guide smooth? Does the app find the tuners quickly? How about crashes and those types of issues?