Cannot Download from Remote Emby Server UPnPError

davidb7170

davidb7170

I need some help, please. As of 2 days ago, I cannot download from a remote Emby server. I've been running Emby Server and Emby Theatre for a couple years on my system. File transfer had been a very smooth process prior to this. I have Emby Server version 4.6.7.0 (up to date) running on port 8096.,running on Windows 10 Pro:

Edition    Windows 10 Pro
Version    21H2
Installed on    ‎11/‎10/‎2020
OS build    19044.1415
Experience    Windows Feature Experience Pack 120.2212.3920.0
32 GB ram

The only thing in between Monday 1/10/22 and now was a Windows update on 1/11/22, a relatively normal update, but since that time I have not been able to download files from my friend. He has not had the same issues that I have even though he got the same Windows updates that I did. 

I did go through my Emby setup and did the normal stuff while trying to trouble shoot. I reset the router, rebooted the PC, checked the Emby setup instructions, checked the router UPnP settings, they are on. Checked that the Emby Port Forwarding Plug-in is installed, it is. 

Struggling with this for a couple days, so today thought I'd go back to a Windows Restore point, chose Monday 1/10/22, had to leave for a couple hours, came back to a Windows 10 Blue Screen, the Restore point restore didn't work for some reason. When I got the system back up, the files automatically started to transfer, but 10 minutes later, stopped. The attached log files are from this afternoon. 

Please advise. I'm pretty much at the end of what I can find. I can connect with my friend's Emby Server and watch content, and he can connect with mine. Believe he can download from me, I cannot download from him. I saw a section in the log about UPnP errors, but don't know what corrective measures can be taken. I have Norton 360, could not see any action in the firewall or other Norton logs indicating any actions regarding UPnP issues.