Emby Theater Desktop App freezes, then plays again.

StopTheExcuses

StopTheExcuses

Hello all!  So, for awhile now when playing a movie direct using the Emby Theater App on my Windows PC the movie will play just fine for anywhere between thirty minutes and an hour.  However, it will then freeze.  If I do nothing at all it will then play again within about five seconds and play fine for another thirty minutes or so.  Tonight's example was Don't Breathe 2 wit the the DTS HD Audio track, and it froze once at about thirty minutes in, and then again at about the fifty minute mark.  I have attached a log, and it's my first time, so I'm not even sure it is the correct log.

I thought maybe it was because I had Hardware Throttling enabled, so I disabled it but the issue persists.

PC Specs are GTX1070 TI with a Ryzen 7 2700X CPU so I wouldn't think it's a transcoding issue.  PC is connected VIA HDMI to a Sony DN1070 Receiver which is connected to a Samsung QN75Q80R Television. 

Also of note is when playing through the server itself on any other Tv in the home, not direct, it does not have this issue.  Any help or suggestions is much appreciated.  Thanks!

CJ

hardware_detection-63772340538.txt

StopTheExcuses

One additional question.  If I disable Audio Passthrough, will I still get HD Audio?  Instead of DTS HD my receiver now says linear PCM.

On 11/14/2021 at 2:21 PM, StopTheExcuses said:

One additional question.  If I disable Audio Passthrough, will I still get HD Audio?  Instead of DTS HD my receiver now says linear PCM.

HI @StopTheExcuses if you do this, it will be decoded inside the app, so the receiver will show PCM.

StopTheExcuses
7 minutes ago, Luke said:

HI @StopTheExcuses if you do this, it will be decoded inside the app, so the receiver will show PCM.

Ok, so even though my receiver is saying Linear PCM, it is actually still being decoded in the App as HD Audio, and playing as HD Audio?

7 minutes ago, Luke said: