HanSolo 27 Posted 37 minutes ago Posted 37 minutes ago (edited) Hi, I've upgraded from 4.9.5.0 --> 4.10.0.40, yesterday, 9/19. I have (had?) lots of custom parental ratings on my music collection, these all appear to have been wiped out during the upgrade. I noted because I use parental ratings artist, album and song level to allow one of my users to enjoy music. After the upgrade the user could no longer see ANY music, so I checked the parental ratings at the album and song level and they were gone. The artist level ratings were intact for some reason (ratings at this level don't seem to do anything). The user in question has "Block items with no or unrecognized rating information" enabled for all libraries. I'm running Debian 13 (trixie) with all the latest patches. I have all my libraries mounted via read only NFS shares (I didn't want the media to be inadvertently deleted by the users). I also have backups going back 10 days, so I have a database backup from 9/19 before the upgrade. It's quite a bit of work to put these ratings back since there are no really good ways (that I'm aware of) to multi select tracks or albums and edits the parental rating. Two questions, 1) Is it possible to restore this information from the backup I have? 2) Is there a way to avoid this loss in future upgrades? Thanks in advance, HS Edited 17 minutes ago by HanSolo
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now