Jump to content

Episode pic stopped showing.


Go to solution Solved by seanbuff,

Recommended Posts

MediaIntelNUC
Posted (edited)

Howdy yall.

The strangest thing, all episode thumbs/titlecards have somehow been reversed and I cant recall that i have made any changes.

The original primary thumb shows up when choosing "manage pictures" but it doesnt show up in the seson-episode overwiev, not even when i attach it manually by choosing the file directly.

I have checked everything to the best of my ability but cant figure it out, and I occured before updating to latest beta so im guessing that has nothing to do with it.

Suggestions and pointers would be much appreciated.

thanx!

N/

Pics attached.

Screenshot_20260917_124935_Emby.jpg

Screenshot_20260917_125006_Emby.jpg

Edited by MediaIntelNUC
  • Solution
Posted
17 minutes ago, MediaIntelNUC said:

Suggestions and pointers would be much appreciated.

Looks like you've got the hide spoilers option enabled. Look for it in your user preferences.

MediaIntelNUC
Posted
13 minutes ago, seanbuff said:

Looks like you've got the hide spoilers option enabled. Look for it in your user preferences.

You were right, dont know how that happened, but all good now, thanx!

Posted

Wow, so many users run into this it seems like we should just remove the option.

seanbuff
Posted
1 hour ago, Luke said:

Wow, so many users run into this it seems like we should just remove the option.

No need to remove it. Just need to ensure it remains disabled by default.

  • Agree 2
Posted

It is disabled by default but what's happening is users are turning it on and then wondering why they're not seeing episode images.

seanbuff
Posted
8 hours ago, Luke said:

It is disabled by default but what's happening is users are turning it on and then wondering why they're not seeing episode images.

Or maybe they're not turning it on and there's something else doing so?

Most reports I've seen, the user had no idea that option was even there.

Posted
7 hours ago, seanbuff said:

Most reports I've seen, the user had no idea that option was even there.

That's not uncommon - even though they actually enabled it.  You just forget or you don't mentally connect "spoiler information" with the episode image so don't think it has any bearing on the issue.

MediaIntelNUC
Posted
35 minutes ago, ebr said:

you don't mentally connect "spoiler information" with the episode image so don't think it has any bearing on the issue.

I think this is a big factor.

/N

Neminem
Posted

Hmmm 🤔

What's not to understand with this text?

image.png.60ab54aad3baa034b7e7087f6459086f.png

MediaIntelNUC
Posted
2 hours ago, Neminem said:

Hmmm 🤔

What's not to understand with this text?

image.png.60ab54aad3baa034b7e7087f6459086f.png

I dont think its as simple as just not understanding.

Beacause if it was, then nobody would need any help with something that has written descriptions next to them in the server settings.

/N

Neminem
Posted

But this is not a server settting..

Its a app setting, that users can change to there liking.

MediaIntelNUC
Posted

Doesnt change my point, like @ebrsaid, its a mental connection to spoilers.

The reason this happened in my case whas that my girlfriend hates the themes/trailers playing when choosing an item, so she went in to the settings and thought she could disable them momentarily and she thought they were "spoilers"

And she didnt tell me that she had tried to disable them.

As i said, not as easy as just not understanding.

/N

 

Posted

Right that's why the option was renamed to just "Hide information and images from unwatched episodes"

MediaIntelNUC
Posted (edited)
6 minutes ago, Luke said:

Right that's why the option was renamed to just "Hide information and images from unwatched episodes"

Im getting nowhere here..I just tried to get across that its not always that simple, users get things wrong eventhough that line is there for a number of reasons.

But then again, I should know better...

Edited by MediaIntelNUC
Neminem
Posted

Hmmm 

How should the writing be then?

Any suggestions to a re-write of the description?

To me its clear.

MediaIntelNUC
Posted
28 minutes ago, Neminem said:

Hmmm 

How should the writing be then?

Any suggestions to a re-write of the description?

First off, i didnt say thwe writing was wrong, i just tried to make a point that sometimes users get it wrong for a number of reasons.

29 minutes ago, Neminem said:

To me its clear.

Im happy for you.

 

22 hours ago, Luke said:

Wow, so many users run into this it seems like we should just remove the option.

If so many users get it wrong, why not make it an admin-setting, and then it can be disabled and enabled per users like the other per/user options?

/N

  • Disagree 1
  • Thanks 1
Posted

This is a per-user setting, not a device setting, maybe she should be using her own account so she doesn't change settings that you don't know about or affect your usage? Though I'd say that now you've been educated you know how to handle it. This should not be an admin only toggle feature.

  • Agree 1
Neminem
Posted
41 minutes ago, MediaIntelNUC said:

If so many users get it wrong, why not make it an admin-setting, and then it can be disabled and enabled per users like the other per/user options?

Hmm so you had a bad experience with it, so you want to take the option away for those that like it?

That's egotistical tbh.

And setting it as a admin option, then you take freedom away from users.

That's egotistical tbh.

And there by forcing admin's to ask users if users want it or not.

Since admin's don't know if there user like it or not.

That's egotistical tbh.

And if admin's don't ask there users, if they want it, should admin's blame Emby for taking away the option?

That's egotistical tbh.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...