MediaIntelNUC 62 Posted yesterday at 10:56 AM Posted yesterday at 10:56 AM (edited) Howdy yall. The strangest thing, all episode thumbs/titlecards have somehow been reversed and I cant recall that i have made any changes. The original primary thumb shows up when choosing "manage pictures" but it doesnt show up in the seson-episode overwiev, not even when i attach it manually by choosing the file directly. I have checked everything to the best of my ability but cant figure it out, and I occured before updating to latest beta so im guessing that has nothing to do with it. Suggestions and pointers would be much appreciated. thanx! N/ Pics attached. Edited yesterday at 10:58 AM by MediaIntelNUC
Solution seanbuff 1415 Posted yesterday at 11:15 AM Solution Posted yesterday at 11:15 AM 17 minutes ago, MediaIntelNUC said: Suggestions and pointers would be much appreciated. Looks like you've got the hide spoilers option enabled. Look for it in your user preferences.
MediaIntelNUC 62 Posted yesterday at 11:29 AM Author Posted yesterday at 11:29 AM 13 minutes ago, seanbuff said: Looks like you've got the hide spoilers option enabled. Look for it in your user preferences. You were right, dont know how that happened, but all good now, thanx!
Luke 43129 Posted 22 hours ago Posted 22 hours ago Wow, so many users run into this it seems like we should just remove the option.
seanbuff 1415 Posted 21 hours ago Posted 21 hours ago 1 hour ago, Luke said: Wow, so many users run into this it seems like we should just remove the option. No need to remove it. Just need to ensure it remains disabled by default. 2
Luke 43129 Posted 20 hours ago Posted 20 hours ago It is disabled by default but what's happening is users are turning it on and then wondering why they're not seeing episode images.
seanbuff 1415 Posted 12 hours ago Posted 12 hours ago 8 hours ago, Luke said: It is disabled by default but what's happening is users are turning it on and then wondering why they're not seeing episode images. Or maybe they're not turning it on and there's something else doing so? Most reports I've seen, the user had no idea that option was even there.
ebr 16729 Posted 4 hours ago Posted 4 hours ago 7 hours ago, seanbuff said: Most reports I've seen, the user had no idea that option was even there. That's not uncommon - even though they actually enabled it. You just forget or you don't mentally connect "spoiler information" with the episode image so don't think it has any bearing on the issue.
MediaIntelNUC 62 Posted 4 hours ago Author Posted 4 hours ago 35 minutes ago, ebr said: you don't mentally connect "spoiler information" with the episode image so don't think it has any bearing on the issue. I think this is a big factor. /N
MediaIntelNUC 62 Posted 1 hour ago Author Posted 1 hour ago 2 hours ago, Neminem said: Hmmm What's not to understand with this text? I dont think its as simple as just not understanding. Beacause if it was, then nobody would need any help with something that has written descriptions next to them in the server settings. /N
Neminem 1905 Posted 1 hour ago Posted 1 hour ago But this is not a server settting.. Its a app setting, that users can change to there liking.
MediaIntelNUC 62 Posted 52 minutes ago Author Posted 52 minutes ago Doesnt change my point, like @ebrsaid, its a mental connection to spoilers. The reason this happened in my case whas that my girlfriend hates the themes/trailers playing when choosing an item, so she went in to the settings and thought she could disable them momentarily and she thought they were "spoilers" And she didnt tell me that she had tried to disable them. As i said, not as easy as just not understanding. /N
Luke 43129 Posted 47 minutes ago Posted 47 minutes ago Right that's why the option was renamed to just "Hide information and images from unwatched episodes"
MediaIntelNUC 62 Posted 41 minutes ago Author Posted 41 minutes ago (edited) 6 minutes ago, Luke said: Right that's why the option was renamed to just "Hide information and images from unwatched episodes" Im getting nowhere here..I just tried to get across that its not always that simple, users get things wrong eventhough that line is there for a number of reasons. But then again, I should know better... Edited 39 minutes ago by MediaIntelNUC
Neminem 1905 Posted 34 minutes ago Posted 34 minutes ago Hmmm How should the writing be then? Any suggestions to a re-write of the description? To me its clear.
MediaIntelNUC 62 Posted 1 minute ago Author Posted 1 minute ago 28 minutes ago, Neminem said: Hmmm How should the writing be then? Any suggestions to a re-write of the description? First off, i didnt say thwe writing was wrong, i just tried to make a point that sometimes users get it wrong for a number of reasons. 29 minutes ago, Neminem said: To me its clear. Im happy for you. 22 hours ago, Luke said: Wow, so many users run into this it seems like we should just remove the option. If so many users get it wrong, why not make it an admin-setting, and then it can be disabled and enabled per users like the other per/user options? /N 1
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now