Arby 7 Posted Monday at 01:23 PM Posted Monday at 01:23 PM Every time I start Emby on my Fire TV and get the user selection prompt (as ocnfigured in the app) it shows me when the displayed users were logged into the server the last time. And every time the user that used that special client lately is shown with "0 seconds" (or minutes? whatever...) and that is not correct. As a software developer I might know how that comes: The client app is logging in as soon as it starts and THEN it shows the user selection dialog. It would be better if it lets the user select his/her profile BEFORE the app or the server marks the last user as "logged in now". Please consider this change...
Arby 7 Posted Monday at 01:34 PM Author Posted Monday at 01:34 PM (edited) Hi, Luke, I thought you know your own software, but I would like to show a picture I made just a few seconds ago: That is the screen of my fresh started "Emby for Fire TV" app. I (the 5th profile as marked) was the last user logged in, but that was NOT "0 minutes" ago, it was yesterday evening, so I would expect there "16 hours ago" or "yesterday" (as you wish), but not "0 minutes ago". (edit: clarified my request) PS: Ah, and as an icing on the cake, it would be nice if the App places the selection cursor on the last logged-in profile (here: the fifth one instead of the first). Edited Monday at 01:45 PM by Arby
Luke 42960 Posted Tuesday at 03:20 AM Posted Tuesday at 03:20 AM What does the users section on the server dashboard say? I think it might be getting it from there, rather than just the last time using that one app on that one device.
ebr 16661 Posted Tuesday at 09:58 PM Posted Tuesday at 09:58 PM 18 hours ago, Luke said: What does the users section on the server dashboard say? I think it might be getting it from there, rather than just the last time using that one app on that one device. Correct. It is server-wide.
Arby 7 Posted 33 minutes ago Author Posted 33 minutes ago As I understand, the server "only" handles the logins by the user and informs the clients about the last login time, yes. BUT the client unnecessarily seems to login to the server with the last user BEFORE the current user can select his/her profile, and so the last logged-in user gets the text "Vor 0 Minuten" ("0 minutes ago"), even if last user and current user aren't the same person. (The client can't know, b/c the user hasn't actively logged in yet.)
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now