DavidP5219 1 Posted 2 hours ago Posted 2 hours ago By default when you set up a user they have the ability to delete anything in your server. This seems crazy to me that any user can just delete your files. I would think only the administrator should be able to do that. Any way you change this default setting for future versions? I only found this out today because one of my users mentioned he was able to do that and sure enough when i went in there all users have that ability by default. What does everyone else think?
Abobader 3512 Posted 2 hours ago Posted 2 hours ago Hello DavidP5219, ** This is an auto reply ** Please wait for someone from staff support or our members to reply to you. It's recommended to provide more info, as it explain in this thread: Thank you. Emby Team
Luke 42887 Posted 2 hours ago Posted 2 hours ago Hi, no they don’t. You must have granted then delete permission in their user setup.
DavidP5219 1 Posted 39 minutes ago Author Posted 39 minutes ago I don't think I would do that but if you are sure then maybe I did. I will for sure be checking now when I set up a new user. 1
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now