SchedulesDirect Guide Data not Working for Me Either

cdarney3
Go to solution Solved by Luke,

cdarney3

I've been using Schedulesdirect for nearly two months and now I notice that I'm no longer showing any data when I look at Guide in LiveTV.  I have:

- Restarted the Emby server several times

- Verified my Schedulesdirect account is good (it is - through 10/3/2016)

- refreshed the information on the schedulesdirect site

- re-input the information for the Guide Providers in the LiveTV section

- Manually refreshed guide data - several times

I just don't show any guide listings.  I assume this has been going on for at least two weeks since it downloads 14 days worth.

I turned up logging, restarted the server and refreshed Guide Data.  The log is attached.

...Chuck

server-63584227260.txt

• Solution

It's unable to access your tuner which is causing your channel list to get wiped out

App: Error getting response from http://10.9.51.101
  • Like 1

cdarney3

Well...That was true but I don't know why.  The HDHomeRun still showed up as directly connected to the router but I wasn't able to access it.  I restarted the HDHR (air gap reset) and noticed that the Tuners were available in the Live TV section of the Emby servers.  I refreshed the guide data and they not show up!!

Thanks for the help.  I'll keep a closer eye on this for a while.

• 1 month later...

I'm having this problem, but I am able to access the tuner. I can watch it through the Channels app on my Apple TV 4 and I'm able to access it via its IP address. I get guide data for like 3 channels, everything else is blank. I've tried re-entering my credentials as well as my listings settings and still no luck.

Any ideas?

I'll post log files shortly.

Edited by jkanoy

So, I found something interesting in SD website that said if you're using the JSON service you do not need to add a lineup. I deleted my lineup from SD and then refreshed guide data in Emby and it's all there now.

rkulagow