EMBY for WISP

connectwisp

connectwisp

Hello Profissionals,

Im woundering, I have a WISP with 1k Subscribers, is Emby will work good for them, Can Emby server handle 1k Sessions?

Regards

connectwisp

Wireless Internet Service Provider, My question is, Can I let them connect to my emby server? is there any limitation on emby server ?

connectwisp

Hi,

Q: What content will you be providing and do you have the legal license to distribute that content?

A: is license required from Emby Team?.. regarding the content, I will redistrbute local content in my country, and this no need for license.

Q: what apps will your users want to use? 

A: Users will have Emby Client APP, installed on Android TV Box.

I hope that I answered your questions.

Thank You

Do you own the license rights to redistribute it is the question.

If anything you "redistribute" originated in the US, CA, UK, Germany, India, Japan as just a few examples we can almost guarantee there is big licensing fees involved in distributing this content commercially.

Deathsquirrel

The various Emby staff are clearly on top of the 'we need to confirm this is legal before we'll sell you a license' discussion.

Assuming what you're doing IS legal for a moment, are you planning to distribute audio, video, or both?  You say you have 1000 subscribers but how many do you expect to pull content at any one time?  What are the bit rates and format, both codecs and containers assuming this is video, of the content you'd be hosting?  What are the playback devices your users would bring to the table?