Series recordings are scheduled a day after they actually air

martincom

martincom

I'm new to Emby Live TV/DVR.  I have several TV series setup for recording.  They are not being recorded and when I check the "Series" it indicates the next scheduled recording time is exactly one day after it actually aired.  I'm utilizing Emby guide and it displays the correct air times and dates.  I've checked the clock/calendar on the server that is hosting Emby and it is correct (and synced to the NTP pool of time servers.)  What am I missing?  Emby Beta 4.7.0.2

Edited by martincom

Hi, wow that's a strange one. 

What guide source are you using?  If it's an xml file do you see any time offsets in the file?

martincom

As I indicated in my opening post, I'm utilizing the Emby guide and have it configured for local, over-the-air broadcasts.  I didn't note where I could enter time offsets any where.

Sorry about that.  If using Emby Guide data, you can ignore my question.

To help us better understand can you provide any pics of something that should have recorded but didn't?

If we could see the server log file for that time span we can look to see what might be going on as well.

martincom

Some additional info:

The Emby Roku app displays the next scheduled recording a day after it actually airs.  For example, it indicated the next episode of "Blue Bloods" will be recorded "Sat June 12 9:00PM".  However, when accessing Emby from a co-networked PC via port 8096, it displays it being recorded at the correct time.  However, it does not record.

266437501_BLueBloodsschedule.thumb.JPG.e4ff4105c6b0209c5b2593e2596f1b12.JPG

I believe this is the same as the topic above. The two can likely be merged. We are aware of this and are bringing forth a fix very soon. Please stay tuned.  ;)

This will affect anyone with a Roku using a timezone different than GMT 0.

Edited by speechles
  • Thanks 1

martincom