TV Shows - Season 0 episodes and specials being put into the same folder

jmsaxman

jmsaxman

I'm relatively new to Emby, but I've been extremely impressed with it so far :)

One issue I've been trying to figure out how to address is TV shows that legitimately have a season 0, such as MST3K.  I'm finding that all of the season 0 episodes are getting put into the same display folder with the various specials that I have in my collection, and that folder is called "Specials".  I have all of my season 0 episodes in a subdirectory called "Season 0", and all of the specials in a separate subdirectory called "Specials".

I've also tested enabling and disabling the "Display specials within the season they aired in" advanced library option with no change in behavior.  I've also started editing the metadata for the specials to ensure that the season listed is null instead of 0, but this also doesn't seem to be changing the behavior so far.

Is there anything else I can do to display the season 0 episodes (for MST3K, these are also sometimes referred to as the KTMA episodes or the Season K episodes) separately from the specials?

I'm running Emby Server 4.5.4.0 on Ubuntu Server 20.04 LTS.

Edited by jmsaxman
correct a typo

Hello jmsaxman,

Please wait for someone from staff support or our members to reply to you.

It's recommended to provide more info, as it explain in this thread:

Thank you.

Emby Team

Happy2Play

No not that I am aware of as Specials and Season 0 are the same thing to Emby.

Specials
Specials should be named using one of the following season folder names:

Season 0
Season 00
Specials

GrimReaper
17 minutes ago, jmsaxman said:

I'm relatively new to Emby, but I've been extremely impressed with it so far :)