Movies Folders Stopped Adding New Content

Omphalos

Omphalos

I've been using Emby for about 6 months and it has always worked fine, until just recently where my Movies folder stopped adding new content that is added to the movie folder. Even when I do a manual scan it still doesn't add any of the new movies. It works fine for every other media folder I have set up for auto-monitoring, just not the movies anymore. And I haven't changed anything in terms of any settings or configurations, it just stopped working out of nowhere. I'm updated on the latest release, and I've tried restarting the Emby Server program as well as the server system. Still no luck. Any ideas what might be wrong? 

Happy2Play

Can you post a server log showing a library scan. 

Other similar topics would suggest a issue with a specific item within that media folder.  Unfortunately it can be had to find the exact item.  You may have to setup a new library with new Name and Folder and gradually move items from old library to new to find the item/s that could be causing this issue.

• Like 1

Omphalos

I can post a log in a bit. But as for the point you brought up, would it be safe to assume the movie which was added to the movie folder immediately after the most recent one showing up in the library would be the movie at fault? 

Edited by Omphalos

Happy2Play
8 minutes ago, Omphalos said:

I can post a log in a bit. But as for the point you brought up, would it be safe to assume the movie which was added to the movie folder immediately after the most recent one showing up in the library would be the movie at fault? 

Possibly, but depends on the "Date added behavior for new content:" setting on Dashboard-Library, Advanced tab.