problem with only 1 show being recorded - Magnum P.I.

SeekingWisdom

SeekingWisdom

I have been using emby on my synology DS918+ for many months and so far this is the only problem regarding recording of a series during that entire period.

The show is Magnum P.I.

When I look at the "TV shows" screen in emby server I see two listings for Magnum P.I (picture follows)

5eb9f3c0e64ec_pic1.jpg

If I click on the 1st picture (with the "1" in the green circle on it the contents are season 2 episodes 1,2, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 10.

This is why I have finally noticed what I am going to describe.  I watched 8 and noticed that 9 is missing and that 10 is the last one.  However, I regularly (at least 1 time/week) look at the schedule to see that all the shows are being set up to be recorded and know it was recording shows beyond episode 10.

If I click on the 2nd picture (with the "11" in the green circle on it the contents are seasons episodes 9, 11 through 20.  They have the correct names and episode numbers for the missing shows for season 2.  What is wrong (besides not being together with the earlier episodes in the season) is that the thumbnail pictures for each episode are not from the current Magnum but the original one way back whenever it was first broadcast.  I did watch the start of one of them and it is from the currently airing episodes.

5eb9f5fe7b6df_pic2.jpg

Above is a picture showing what I described previously for the wrong thumbnails with correct season, episode and title and the correct video if you click it to play from the current Magnum.

Somehow emby has gotten confused between the older Magnum (many years ago) and the currently broadcast Magnum.

Ideally what I would like to do is get all of the episodes together and fix emby so it records correct like it started to in the first place.  Not sure what changed to cause this.

Thanks in advance.

• 2 weeks later...
SeekingWisdom

I used File Station to view the EmbyMedia/tvshows directory: