Automated Tagging

Steve86

Steve86

Hey guys,

i'm new to emby server and couldn't find any clou about automation of adding specific tags to movies. As an example i'd like to add a 4K tag to every movie which has this resolution. I'm aware, that i can search for 4K movies without the tag, but i'd like to prevent certain users from accessing this movies via black listing the tag. This is just an example and i'd like to use this also on audio language or 3d movies aswell.

I tested the blacklist and it works great, but some rule based automatic adding of tags would be much appreciated.

The only other way i found, was to make different libraries for any different kind of movies (e.g. video resolution), but this makes it impossilbe to put different versions of a movies into the same folder for other users that have access. I'd like to still be able to use 'Multi-version movies' as discribed here https://support.emby.media/support/solutions/articles/44001159102-movie-naming

Is there any way to auto tag for this?

Thanks in advance,

Steve

Edited by Steve86
  • Like 1

Hi, we don't currently have any automated tagging features but this would be a nice plugin idea.

@@chef might be interested.

• Like 2

Steve86

Thanks Luke and chef for picking up my request this fast. That is amazing :) Thank you very much.

I suppose it would make sense to implement it as a plugin, since only some users might need it.