Unable to connect to emby server using android and ios devices

homelabsol

homelabsol

Hi Expert. Im new to emby. I created my windows emby server and its working properly on my side. I created the user and downloaded the emby android application and its working as well from.multiple devices using vpn connection. I asked some of my friend to test if they can able to connect to my emby server using their computer and android/ios devices. Some of my friends are able to connect on both pcs and android devices. However, 3 of my friends who are trying to connect to my emby server are experiencing a problem using android phone. They cant login to the server. They cant connect to my internal ip address using their android, while using pc, they can able to access my emby server.

Is there any limit with the android devices per user? Why others are unable to connect using android devices but they dont have an issue connecting to my emby server using their pc? I purchased the monthly subscription to test the emby apps functionality before purchasing the lifetime subs. Do u think i missed some configuration in the emby server? I dont have any issue with port forwarding as some of them are able to access my emby server using their desktop and android devices. Also, before i forgot, 1 of my friend was not able to connect using ios device while its working on their pc. Can u please help me on this? I gave them a vpn connection going to my emby server

post-638430-0-88284700-1588169870_thumb.jpg

Edited by homelabsol

Hi, so these users are outside your local network? Have you tried turning off the vpn?

homelabsol