Certain Folders Suddenly Causing Crash

SpiderValley

SpiderValley

I'm using media browser classic with Version 3.0.5256.36270 of the server. I use the classic theme on an Xbox 360.

I've been using MB for about 8 months and have never had any issues until now. After a recent server update (I couldn't tell you which one as they're so frequent), certan folders are no longer accessible. I can browse their contents just fine in the web browser client and even stream them from that interface, but when I try to open them in media browser classic (through windows media center) I get the message:

"Program Not Responding - The Media Browser Program has stopped responding and you will be returned to Windows Media Center."

I have my movies in separate media folders by genre and suddenly this started to my Scifi folder, despite the fact that I hadn't altered the folder or its contents in any way. I thought, "maybe I'll exit and restart the server/MB classic", but after doing that my Horror folder also started delivering the "Program Not Responding" message, again with absolutely no changes made by me.

As I said, I didn't alter the folders in any way. On the off-chance that there was a problematic folder/file, I made 5 new folders (Horror 1, Horror 2, etc.) and divided the movies among them, but NONE of these folders worked either after adding them, so I don't know if it's a specific file causing the error or what.

Any help would be appreciated, and if you need more information from me I can provde that.

Thanks.

Looks like the latest dev server has made a change in an enum that is incompatible with the current model.

Type=Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializationException Msg=Error converting value "EmbeddedImage" to type 'MediaBrowser.Model.Entities.MediaStreamType'. Path 'Items[1].MediaStreams[2].Type'

@@Luke can we keep this from happening?

yea sorry. i thought all i did was add a new entry. could be wrong though.