Live TV plays but fails

mhaider60

mhaider60

I have two Roku's that have the same problem but I sent the logs from my Roku 3. When trying to play live tv the channel will play for awhile but will eventually fail and the screen shows a "Retrieving" progress bar. When I sent the logs tonight, 05/31/2019 at 9:20 PM CST I was trying to watch channel KDLO OTA from an HD HomeRun Connect. The Emby user on the local server is mark. 

I installed the Emby server this past week on a Windows 10 box, it's an HP Z240 i7 with 16GB of RAM. My other Roku is a Premiere+ and I have the same problem with it. My main streaming device is an Nvidia Shield, no problems there so far. My networking is all hardwired cat5. I have an HD HomeRun Connect and Prime, the problem with the Roku's happens with both tuners.

I've been running Plex for a few years but have been frustrated lately that I can't watch an in progress recording so I was reading about Emby and decided to give it a try. So far I'm liking Emby and am happy I can watch an in progress recording, but I was able to watch live tv on my Roku's on Plex without any problems, so I'm hoping you can help me with this. 

Thanks!

Hi. That is the ffmpeg log.  Can we please see the Emby Server log from that exact same time?

Thanks.

Thanks.

The Roku player is reporting a random error with the video stream and the app is stopping normally and attempting to re-start but the re-start never actually completes.  Why the error is occurring I can't be sure - perhaps poor signal but I also don't know why re-starting it isn't working.

@@speechles we need to look at this logic because, while I see the app setting a new video url for the retry I don't see another playbackinfo call for it in the server log...

mhaider60