Set up to record series but get white dots and "won't record' message

keithr386
Go to solution Solved by keithr386,

keithr386

Hi all.  First time posting here, so I hope this is the correct place to state my inquiry. 

I have been using Emby Premier for a few months new and really like it.  But one of the series I record (my daily morning news program) suddenly stopped working.  For future episodes, the red record dots have turned white.  When I open an episode to be recorded, it says "This showing will NOT record". I open the settings and there does not appear to be anything that would cause this. 

Here are the settings:

• No padding (start and stop on schedule)
  • Only New Episodes - OFF
  • Skip Episodes in my library - OFF
  • Record at any time - ON
  • Record on any channel - ON 
  • Keep up to 4 episodes

I have HDHomerun connect, and have confirmed no other shows are scheduled during this show. 

Oddly, I can manually turn on recording for any individual future episode and it seems to work. 

It was working up until this morning.  

Any insights?

Keith R

keithr386

Yes, there are marked as new, but I even have it set to record regardless of whether they are marked as new or not. 

I have attached a picture for reference.  In this view, the dots are actually black, but still not red when they indicate a recording is going ahead. 

5cbe33a648769_Capture.png

I wonder if they all have the same show id. Can you try cancelling the series and then recreating it?

keithr386

ZAP2IT

I download the data onto my computer and then import it into emby.  Repeat each hour to keep data fresh. 

keithr386

I can try when I get a chance.  However, I will add that I deleted and re-scanned the guide.  As the NHL playoffs progressed, a lot of the games were TBA.  When the teams involved in each became clearer it would not update to report the teams. However, I found if I fully deleted and re-imported the guide, the teams would then show.