X264 and FFMPEG Update Error in Manjaro

jon@spoonamore.net

jon@spoonamore.net

The latest X264 Library Update breaks the dependency for Emby.  And the new X264 Library Update is need as a dependency for the latest FFMPEG.

Any suggestions on how I can get Emby to use the latest X264 Library???

See attached screen shot for info.

post-74765-0-90481700-1554869301_thumb.png

Edited by jon@spoonamore.net

jon@spoonamore.net

Sorry..... I'm running Emby Server 4.0.2.0 stable.  I've been running Manjaro Mate since 1/1/2019.  Decided to stay away from anything Ubuntu FOREVER!!!!  I installed Emby Server from the Manjaro Repo (Not AUR).  I had been running the beta until Feb when the Manjaro Emby Server Maintainer finally updated Emby Server from the 3.x series to the 4.x series.  When I switched to stable, I uninstalled Emby Server, wipe any and all directories that had Emby in their name and then installed Emby Server Stable.  I've not had one problem with Emby.  Still don't.  Except for this dependency issue.

post-74765-0-51506500-1554906334_thumb.png

post-74765-0-82271900-1554906341_thumb.png

jon@spoonamore.net

I can wait on updating FFMPEG and X264 until the next Emby Server Update if the next version will use the latest X264 Library.

When did you install 4.0.2? This same problem was happening on arch linux a week ago, and we resolved that, although i'll have to check with our developer to see if that was fixed via another libx264 update, or an emby package update.

But in any case, it appears the manjaro package for Emby is just our arch linux package, right? If that's the case, you could try installing again.

jon@spoonamore.net

When did you install 4.0.2? This same problem was happening on arch linux a week ago, and we resolved that, although i'll have to check with our developer to see if that was fixed via another libx264 update, or an emby package update.