Jump to content


Photo

TS-831x - Installation works but Emby seems to be not running / Can't access through browser

QNAP

  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Razzi OFFLINE  

Razzi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Local time: 06:31 AM

Posted 21 February 2019 - 09:23 PM

Hello,

 

I have alot of trouble with the installation, googled alot but since development seem to be very fast most information is outdated.

 

Emby is not in my QNAP App Store so I used the package on the Website https://emby.media/nas-server.html for the QNAP , only the x41 variant seemed to work, although I never found an Info which x I need.

 

What I have tried:

 

- After installation I click on the app to open and it tries to connect to https://<server>:8920/ Chrome says ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED

Since on the QNAP Installation page they write a different port I also tried 8096. Same Problem

 

- A curl directly on the NAS curl -v http://localhost:8096 (or other port) outputs connection refused.

 

 

- The Emby Log under the installation folder has 0 bytes - so it is empty as never touched...

 

- ps -ef | grep emby shows no result

 

- ./emby-server.sh start => outputs ./emby-server.sh: line 20: kill: (12025) - No such process, after removing the PID File it shows no message but is still not really started, PID File is recreated 

 

 

Versions Used : 4.0.2.0 and Beta 4.1.0.8.

 

I dont want to switch to Plex since Emby seems to be just nicer for me :( But Plex has an App directly in the App store :/

 

Can I provide any more Infos ? What else can I try?

 

Thanks in advance

Razzi



#2 DirkS OFFLINE  

DirkS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 AM

Posted 22 February 2019 - 01:37 PM

Same problem here.



#3 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 134333 posts
  • Local time: 01:31 AM

Posted 22 February 2019 - 05:03 PM

We are currently going through the process of submitting to QNAP, so stay tuned.



#4 DirkS OFFLINE  

DirkS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 AM

Posted 27 March 2019 - 02:06 PM

...any News?

(or must I buy a new NAS?)



#5 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 134333 posts
  • Local time: 01:31 AM

Posted 17 April 2019 - 12:20 AM

We're working on it. It's just slow moving getting responses from QNAP. Thanks.



#6 shakra2005 OFFLINE  

shakra2005

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 AM

Posted 09 May 2019 - 04:21 AM

i have open a call too and this is the answer:

Da es sich bei Ihrem Emby Server um eine 3 Party Software handelt, können wir Ihnen leider nicht weiterhelfen da wir nicht die Konfiguration von dieser Software kennen und uns ebenfalls nicht um diese kümmern.

Since your Emby server is a 3 party software, unfortunately we can not help you because we do not know the configuration of this software and we do not take care of it either.
 



#7 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 134333 posts
  • Local time: 01:31 AM

Posted 10 July 2019 - 02:54 AM

@shakra2005 what model QNAP do you have?



#8 shakra2005 OFFLINE  

shakra2005

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 AM

Posted 12 July 2019 - 04:42 PM

hi
i have a 831x

 

QTS 4.4.1.0978

 

After starting i see no process in the console and no listening port


Edited by shakra2005, 12 July 2019 - 04:59 PM.


#9 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 134333 posts
  • Local time: 01:31 AM

Posted 12 July 2019 - 10:31 PM

hi
i have a 831x
 
QTS 4.4.1.0978
 
After starting i see no process in the console and no listening port


Hi, what version of emby ever have you installed? How did you install it? Thanks.

#10 shakra2005 OFFLINE  

shakra2005

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 AM

Posted 14 July 2019 - 09:29 AM

I have 4.1.1

I have Download ist from emby

I have installed through appcenter with Click on the plus tab and added the file

After Starting bi Process is Running

#11 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 134333 posts
  • Local time: 01:31 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 02:30 PM

I have 4.1.1

I have Download ist from emby

I have installed through appcenter with Click on the plus tab and added the file

After Starting bi Process is Running

 

@shakra2005 are you still having an issue?



#12 shakra2005 OFFLINE  

shakra2005

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 AM

Posted 23 July 2019 - 04:01 AM

Yes

#13 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 134333 posts
  • Local time: 01:31 AM

Posted 23 July 2019 - 11:03 PM

We're finally starting to get some responses from QNAP, so hopefully in the near future we'll be in their AppCenter and you can just install from there. Will that resolve your issue?



#14 shakra2005 OFFLINE  

shakra2005

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 AM

Posted 24 July 2019 - 12:21 AM

That will be fine.

#15 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 134333 posts
  • Local time: 01:31 AM

Posted 24 July 2019 - 12:56 PM

Great, thanks !







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: QNAP

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users