TVheadend + Emby Guide Data

bigjme

Hello,

I'm brand new to IPTV and am just trying to get my head around it and integrated with EMBY

So i have TVHeadend set up on my network. This is all set up with channels including numbers, and names so all good so far and i can watch the TV live via the web ui or via VLC

So in EMBY i set up a new TV source of m3u with the file url of:

http://192.168.0.80:9981/playlist

Attached is a copy of this playlist file. I then went and added a TV guide data and as i wasn't sure what was best for normal UK freeview i went with "United Kingdom (extended) - Cable" as my lineup

This seems to have downloaded ok and has applied fine however i have a few issues when viewing the guide:

1. Around 80% of all channels in the guide have no data - i have tried the freeview, freesat and OTA linueups as well with the same result
  2. The channel order is entirely wrong although they are in the right order in the m3u, i know there is an issue but it seems to just go by alphabetic order right now
    1. Oddly when i click on the tv guide data provider and then click "map channels" they do all show in the correct order...

As i'm fairly new i'm unsure if this is something i have messed up in TVHeadend or if its something i need to change in EMBY somewhere

I know there are rather a few people with issues and likely a few with my exact setup so sorry if this has been covered already

Regards,

Jamie

Hi, it could be that our guide data just doesn't have data for your channels. The guide data sources we have are meant for cable and OTA. They're not really designed for IPTV. You may want to look at a true iptv epg provider, such as these guys for example:

https://www.iptv-epg.com/

You can create an xmltv data feed on their site and then import that into Emby as your guide data.

atomicmoon