No connection between TV and Emby

TombRaiderFanatic

TombRaiderFanatic

I have a TerraMaster F4-220 and I recently upgraded the TOS - this caused the installation of the TerraMaster media server to be removed.

So I tried installing a different looking Media Server by TerraMaster - but it is rubbish.

I found Emby on the apps list, so I uninstalled the TerraMaster media server and installed Emby.

Went through the setup ok.

However Emby does not find any other devices than Chrome (my default browser) and the TV does not find Emby on the Sources like it used to.

Does anyone know how to help me please?

I can provide any logs or setup information you ask for.

I have noticed the following error again and again in the logs, but I don't know if it is relevant.

2019-01-15 22:02:42.191 Error Dlna: Error in BeginListeningForBroadcasts
    *** Error Report ***
    Version: 3.5.3.0
    Command line: /mnt/md0/application/emby-server/system/EmbyServer.dll -programdata /home/emby -ffmpeg /usr/local/emby-server/bin/ffmpeg -ffprobe /usr/local/emby-server/bin/ffprobe -defaultdirectory /mnt -updatepackage emby-server-terramaster_{version}_x86_64.tar.xz -noautorunwebapp
    Operating system: Unix 4.13.16.0
    64-Bit OS: True
    64-Bit Process: True
    User Interactive: True
    Processor count: 2
    Program data path: /home/emby
    Application directory: /mnt/md0/application/emby-server/system
    System.Net.Sockets.SocketException (98): Address already in use
     at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.UpdateStatusAfterSocketErrorAndThrowException(SocketError error, String callerName)
     at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoBind(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddress socketAddress)
     at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Bind(EndPoint localEP)
     at Emby.Server.Implementations.Net.UdpSocket..ctor(Socket socket, Int32 localPort, IPAddress ip)
     at Emby.Server.Implementations.Net.SocketFactory.CreateUdpMulticastSocket(String ipAddress, Int32 multicastTimeToLive, Int32 localPort)