Emby Roku Theme

Azg

I have a Premiere subscription, and on my Windows app I have the Apple TV theme.

Is there anyway of getting the same or almost the same appearance on my Roku Ultra app?

• Like 1

notla49285

Unfortunately themes are not yet available for Roku devices, I'm after the same thing (though I'd like Blue Radiance).

• Like 1

Thanks. I hope Roku Emby themes will be available by the end of the year. The black and and green on the Roku Emby looks horrible (to me) compared to the clean look of the Apple TV theme on Windows.

notla49285

I'm hoping it'll be well before the end of the year! I'm not a fan of plain black either, I think some of the other themes make it look a lot more professional and even better than Plex in some cases, and that's saying something (recent Roku debacle aside).

Edited by notla49285

• 2 weeks later...
Allan Cameron

I agree, would like to see the same themes available on the Roku that are on the server side. Shouldn't be hard to do, will be just a matter of adjusting the color for the background, font... And so on. Would be nice to get some kind of confirmation if this is even planned for the future.

This is something other clients have that makes the experience more personal. I have added themes to the issue/feature tracker. We should be able to fit something in eventually to address this shortcoming. But there are other missing features that need more attention. We will follow up when we have more information. Thanks. It is planned for the future indeed. :)

• Like 2

Allan Cameron

This is something other clients have that makes the experience more personal. I have added themes to the issue/feature tracker. We should be able to fit something in eventually to address this shortcoming. But there are other missing features that need more attention. We will follow up when we have more information. Thanks. It is planned for the future indeed. :)

Awesome!!!! Thank you for your interest :)

PuffyToesToo