Jump to content

Add User Default Option Checkbox


Hitec
 Share

Recommended Posts

When you add a new user to the server, the default option is granting permission to all libraries, and allow media deletion.   I am asking the Emby community, would it be better if the default options were the library access boxes unchecked, and allow media deletion box unchecked? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

People who don't really know what they're doing will create users and then not be able to understand why they can't see any libraries. So to do this means we'll be signing up for all of that troubleshooting.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

How about a "copy user" function instead?

This would be quite handy when you know you can copy a family or friend and have their access just about perfect out of the gate.

 

This way the defaults stay the same but if the admin has already modified a user and has the settings correct (and tested) they could just copy that to a new user during creation.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

How about a "copy user" function instead?

This would be quite handy when you know you can copy a family or friend and have their access just about perfect out of the gate.

 

This way the defaults stay the same but if the admin has already modified a user and has the settings correct (and tested) they could just copy that to a new user during creation.

 

FR: copy user / user templates

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...