Recording Post Processing - Anyone removing commercials?

JDeLuca
Go to solution Solved by Diedrich,

JDeLuca

Hi,

I’m new to emby, previous Plex user.  I’ve played around with MCEBuddy a few years ago but didn’t have good luck with it.  With Emby, have users been successful at setting up a post processing solution for commercial removal?

Any advice would be great.

Thanks.

• Like 1

Hi, welcome. I think if you're on Windows, MCEBuddy will be your best bet. I think @@Latchmor might be using it and can offer some tips.

Latchmor

Hi, welcome. I think if you're on Windows, MCEBuddy will be your best bet. I think @@Latchmor might be using it and can offer some tips.

Sorry not me. The stuff I record to keep from TV is mostly BBC so no commercials!  :)

extensive

i use mcebuddy, bought comskip and simply use whatever profile it came with.  granted i only record a few shows and they are all OTA.

Diedrich

i use mcebuddy, bought comskip and simply use whatever profile it came with. granted i only record a few shows and they are all OTA.

I do the same thing except I've added some padding in the comskip file and keep the last 45 seconds. I've also become comfortable with the results so I've turned off checking for disk space and copying the original file before processing (mcebuddy settings).

I'd be glad to share my config files if you like. P.S. I purchased both pieces of software.

Edited by Diedrich

cybergrimes

I do the same thing except I've added some padding in the comskip file and keep the last 45 seconds. I've also become comfortable with the results so I've turned off checking for disk space and copying the original file before processing (mcebuddy settings).

I'd be glad to share my config files if you like. P.S. I purchased both pieces of software.

Do you have network specific configs or find yourself tweaking for different shows?

Diedrich

What do you guys put in this section?

5ad6962748a7a_Snapshot_28.jpg

Nothing. Default.