Jump to content


Photo

TVHeadend No Channel Icons after upgrades

tvheadend

  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 cringler OFFLINE  

cringler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 09:10 PM

Posted 28 January 2018 - 07:11 PM

Currently running Emby Server 3.2.70 and TVHeadEnd Plugin 1.1.1.1 with an older HDHR (that is not compatible with Emby, therefor the tvheadend setup).

At one point in time, I had all my channels icons showing up correctly (version 3.2.60) but since I've updated the docker containers for both tvheadend server (4.3-943) and emby (3.2.70) and I no longer see any channel icons.  The icons do appear in Kodi and my iphone TvhClient app.  Also, Icons for my other HDHomerun Duo work as expected for OTA in emby.



#2 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 139713 posts
  • Local time: 08:10 PM

Posted 28 January 2018 - 07:12 PM

@Tolotos do your icons still show?



#3 cringler OFFLINE  

cringler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 09:10 PM

Posted 09 February 2018 - 01:42 PM

I can confirm that this is broken in v3.2.70.0.  I've downloaded both portable installations embyserver-win-x64-3.2.60.0 and embyserver-win-x64-3.2.70.0 onto an independent windows 10 machine (my original system is linux docker container) pointing to my TVHeadend Server.  I configured 3.2.60 first using the TVHeadendclient pluging 1.1.1.1 and it shows all of the channel icons.  I stop that system configured 3.2.70 using the same version of the plugin and no channel icons.  So this to me points to a Emby server issue and not the TVHeadend Client Plugin. 

 

Please let me know if there is anything you would like from this test system that could aid in the resolution.



#4 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 139713 posts
  • Local time: 08:10 PM

Posted 09 February 2018 - 02:09 PM

Best thing to do is run a guide refresh and then attach the information requested in how to report a problem. thanks.


  • kikepf likes this

#5 cringler OFFLINE  

cringler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 09:10 PM

Posted 09 February 2018 - 02:51 PM

Attached,

 

Picture of working tvhheadend icons 3.2.60 and no icons 3.2.70

Log file with debug logging enabled and a full guide refresh.

Attached Files



#6 jfath OFFLINE  

jfath

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 08:10 PM

Posted 09 February 2018 - 04:25 PM

Are your icon paths http:// or file:// in tvh?  I noticed that file:// icon paths in tvh work fine in Kodi, but icons don't show up using the Emby tvh plugin.  I dropped the icon files into a web server directory and changed the icon paths to use the http:// url in tvh.  Now, I get icons in both Kodi and Emby + tvh plugin.  I am on Emby 3.2.70 and tvh 4.2.5-18.



#7 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 139713 posts
  • Local time: 08:10 PM

Posted 09 February 2018 - 04:43 PM

Are your icon paths http:// or file:// in tvh?  I noticed that file:// icon paths in tvh work fine in Kodi, but icons don't show up using the Emby tvh plugin.  I dropped the icon files into a web server directory and changed the icon paths to use the http:// url in tvh.  Now, I get icons in both Kodi and Emby + tvh plugin.  I am on Emby 3.2.70 and tvh 4.2.5-18.

 

Great investigation, thanks !



#8 cringler OFFLINE  

cringler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 09:10 PM

Posted 09 February 2018 - 05:30 PM

Thank you so much for the reply, I truly appreciate it!

Unless I'm not thinking about this correctly, I believe I currently have all of my icons getting there information from my paid schedule direct account via http

I looked at the debug log of v3.2.60 and v3.2.70 but I couldn't really see anything that pointed to an issue, they both look like they are getting the sampe

 

v3.2.60

2018-02-09 14:12:14.245 Info App: [TVHclient] ChannelDataHelper: Adding channel 
 
HTSMessage:
  <dump>
    channelId : 711851136
    channelNumber : 2
    channelName : AMC
    eventId : 643
    nextEventId : 0
    services : 
HTSMessage:
  <dump>
    name : ATSC-C Network/417MHz/{PMT:4816}
    type : HDTV
    content : 1
  </dump>
 
    tags : 1, 
    method : channelAdd
  </dump>
 
V 3.2.70
2018-02-09 13:17:51.393 Info App: [TVHclient] ChannelDataHelper: Adding channel 
 
HTSMessage:
  <dump>
    channelId : 711851136
    channelNumber : 2
    channelName : AMC
    eventId : 643
    nextEventId : 0
    services : 
HTSMessage:
  <dump>
    name : ATSC-C Network/417MHz/{PMT:4816}
    type : HDTV
    content : 1
  </dump>
 
    tags : 1, 
    method : channelAdd
  </dump>
 

Attached Files



#9 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 139713 posts
  • Local time: 08:10 PM

Posted 09 February 2018 - 05:48 PM

Ok i will need some help from @Tolotos as I don't know the answers to the tvheadend side of things. thanks.



#10 cringler OFFLINE  

cringler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 09:10 PM

Posted 09 February 2018 - 05:59 PM

No problem, whatever I can do to help just let me know.

Thanks for such a great product and keep up the great work!



#11 Marv OFFLINE  

Marv

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 102 posts
  • Local time: 03:10 AM

Posted 16 February 2018 - 03:23 AM

same problem for me. Can't get my Tvh channel icons to show up in Emby anymore.

Kodi works fine.



#12 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 139713 posts
  • Local time: 08:10 PM

Posted 18 February 2018 - 06:02 PM

If any of you are on the beta server i pushed an update to the plugin, please try it out. I don't have a test setup so i made the changes blind. Thanks.



#13 cringler OFFLINE  

cringler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 09:10 PM

Posted 18 February 2018 - 07:27 PM

Emby Version 3.2.70.16 beta and TVHeadendClient pluggin 1.2.1.0 now has working channel icons.

TY!



#14 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 139713 posts
  • Local time: 08:10 PM

Posted 18 February 2018 - 07:33 PM

Fantastic, thanks.



#15 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 139713 posts
  • Local time: 08:10 PM

Posted 19 February 2018 - 06:06 PM

Did you also notice the new way to access TVH recordings?



#16 cringler OFFLINE  

cringler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 09:10 PM

Posted 19 February 2018 - 06:19 PM

I did not but I will look soon


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#17 bobwinters OFFLINE  

bobwinters

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts
  • Local time: 02:10 PM

Posted 25 February 2018 - 06:27 AM

Did you also notice the new way to access TVH recordings?

I have noticed it and it's not working for me :(. When I go into the TVHeadend Recordings tab it has one container called "Others" with nothing inside of that. Kodi is working fine with recordings (and channel logos)

 

Here's my log

 

And a screen shot

 

By the way, I'm loving Emby! I purchased the life time premium pass and very happy with it :)



#18 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 139713 posts
  • Local time: 08:10 PM

Posted 25 February 2018 - 03:26 PM

Thanks for the feedback. I just pushed an update to the plugin to hopefully resolve that.



#19 jleckenby OFFLINE  

jleckenby

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts
  • Local time: 02:10 AM

Posted 26 February 2018 - 11:13 AM

Hi,

 

I had no icons pulling through prior to the recent upgrade to emby and the plugin. I now have a broken image placeholder. Looking in developer tools, the image is throwing a 500 and returning "Unauthorized".



#20 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 139713 posts
  • Local time: 08:10 PM

Posted 26 February 2018 - 05:42 PM

Ok, we're also discussing it here:

https://emby.media/c...-31#entry549923







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: tvheadend

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users