chromecast on ios

joesph

joesph

I am a newbie. I am trying it out on my machine. The only thing I want is Chromecast ability on my iphone and ipad(later). Don't want to buy an Android phone/tablet just to have this functionality.

I saw that android got this ability on the phone and tablet.

Are there any plans to add this functionality to IOS.

Eagerly waiting for the news.

Good work.

Thanks,

foghat

I believe chromecast support is going to be in the next version of the ios app.  And rumor has it, the updated app should be available soon.

darwindeeds

You might have to wait on the remote screen access. I know it is a very usual feature but I'm focusing all my development time into iPad so I will add it on a follow up update.

• Like 1

foghat

You might have to wait on the remote screen access. I know it is a very usual feature but I'm focusing all my development time into iPad so I will add it on a follow up update.

How is the iphone app testing coming along?

foghat

It looks good. I'm going to submit to the app store. 

Fookin' eh! Music to my ears! Made my day! Now that's what I'm talking about! Let it happen' captn'! Best news ever!

• Like 1

Ghostm

Speaking of chromecast was talking to redshirt about this (wife has android i just switched to apple) plex added chromecast mirroring which is pretty cool, you can display and search your library on your tv so when you have guests over and you want to pick something to watch its all displayed on screen.

Would be cool to see that level of chromecast integration. They also show album artwork when streaming music to chromecast which is also cool. 

Edited by Ghostm
  • Like 1

Bigvat

Can't Wait!!! I bought my Chromecast 2 weeks ago and dying to be able to use this feature.

@ Ghostm -Chromecast mirroring sounds so good I almost feel like it's too good to be true... 

Edited by Bigvat

foghat

Hi, any word on if this has been submitted?

Ghostm