Help Please...:( Emby app not in LG store

harlan2k

harlan2k

Hi guys, I hope someone can help. I am totally new to Emby and its app. I have a LG webOS LJ5500, but as I browse its app store, Emby does not appear in the list.  Software ver. is 03.50.30  Do I need to update it or not sure if I should.  How can I install Emby on it...your help is greatly appreciated.

Well, we enabled it for every country. We are in process of pushing out an new app update so let's see what happens after that. Thanks.

chattojimnow

Hi. just got a lg bluray surround sound. looking in 'LG smart world' can't see the emby app. running BD5.033.50203.C servo version H15IMN0501 it was built in 2014.

Any ideas why i cant see the app or is it just not supported

The app is currently only available for webos 3.0+ devices. We'll support 1.0 and 2.0 in an upcoming update. Thanks.

chattojimnow

awesome news:) cant wait.

Is there a timeline set or just on the long list of releases being worked on

Edited by chattojimnow

krystyan

Hello there!

My problem is that I browse LG App store, Emby does not appear in the list.
Model: 32LJ610V-ZD  WebOS3.5

Software :04.70.09 (latest)

Any idea?

Thanks in advance!

Edited by krystyan

• 1 month later...

Hello there!

My problem is that I browse LG App store, Emby does not appear in the list.

Model: 32LJ610V-ZD WebOS3.5

Software :04.70.09 (latest)

Any idea?

Thanks in advance!

Same here, 32LJ610V has not emby app avalaible on app store, webOS 3.5.xx, but 49SJ810V it is ok, it is avalaible and working fine. Any idea when emby will be available for 32" LJ610V MODEL? thanks in advance

Edited by Rave-Up

Same here, 32LJ610V has not emby app avalaible on app store, webOS 3.5.xx, but 49SJ861V it is ok, it is avalaible and working fine. Any idea when emby will be available for 32" LJ610V MODEL? thanks in advance

Is that a 2017 model?

Is that a 2017 model?