Jump to content


Photo

Add option to forbid deleting series unless series is empty

series accident delete

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 FordGT90Concept OFFLINE  

FordGT90Concept

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 658 posts
  • Local time: 08:48 PM

Posted 14 October 2016 - 02:19 AM

In Emby Home Theater, I clicked on "Delete Media" thinking it would delete the episode that I just finished watching. Instead, it apparently had the whole series selected so the episode that was there that I didn't see is now gone in addition to the episode I had just watched. It's way too easy to delete more than intended so I'd recommend adding a setting, and making it default, that series are not removable unless the series is currently empty. If you disable this series protection setting, then you can freely delete series and all episodes.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: series, accident, delete

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users