Server Configuration Backup Plugin

kecarbaugh

kecarbaugh

I'm new to Emby, but looking at the list of plug-ins I don't see an entry in the catalog for this particular plug-in.  Where can I obtain it?

Happy2Play

It is listed twice, once  in top plugins and again in general.

kecarbaugh

For some reason it isn't showing up in either listing.  For example, the General listing only consist of CoverArt, Emby Kodi Sync Queue, Server Restart, and Vera Smart Home Automation....that's it.

Did a fresh install on another machine and the plug-in shows up, but that doesn't help me replicate the configuration from the machine which isn't showing all the plug-ins.  Now I'm not sure if I want to replicate it, since it appears to have 'issues'.

Edited by kecarbaugh

i guess i would make sure you're running the latest version of emby server.

Also, make sure you are looking at the catalog and not the plug-ins installed on your system...

plasmon

My SSD crashed during the night, so I reinstall my system from scratch. But when using the Backup Restore plugin, it doesn't seems to be working.

Here are my steps:

- Fresh install emby (auto update was enable by default on Emby, so I assume I was on latest stable release)

- Configured the supporter key

- Download the Backup restore plugin

- Configured the plugin

- Chose the latest backup, select all and restore

Nothing is happening, nothing has been restored

- I tried to install all the other plugings

- restart the server

- launch the restore

Still in no luck 

- Shutdown Emby

- open the Backup.log

- manually copy / paste the folders from backup location to emby folder based on the backup.log

- restart Emby

My library config is now back, currently refreshing

But all the users are missing (except the one created from initial setup)

One thing is: in the Backup.log there is no mention of the "userdata" folder

there is : "...\Emby-Server\config\users\" backed up into ...\users that's fine