Jump to content

Sync facility available through Web UI for users who don't have the option ticked for them


radeon
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi,

 

As above, users are able to sync from the web ui when their account options are set to not allow it:

 

Simply clicking the hamburger top left then selecting a library, such as TV in my case, then all of the usual sync buttons appear for them.

 

  56b28d4385167_20160203_23h28_28.png

 

The user profile is set as follows:

 

56b28d8b9377a_20160203_23h29_41.png

 

Running Server Version 3.0.5821.0

Edited by radeon
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Looks like when sync options are disabled they are removed from the item not library level.

 

I don't use sync, so does clicking the sync button shown on all libraries allow anyone to sync specified media?  I know the button can be permanently removed via Custom CSS.

56b2902bd6680_sync.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yeah, they get full functionality out of the button. 

 

I only found out when I have just spotted 238 movies being synced by someone who doesn't have the functionality enabled! haha

 

I've already removed using CSS  but thought it worth reporting all the same, plus I use the sync facility on my own account so its not the most workable moving forward. I'm sure it'll be fixed properly tho.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Maybe that someone should be banned from your server!

 

238 movie syncs can tax your server and upstream internet connection.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...