Missing Actor thumbnails

ayeroff

I'm relatively new to Emby, and have recently begun using it in conjunction with my Kodi set-up using the Emby add-on.  This is an AWESOME program!  

But I'm having a weird problem.  I can't get Emby to display any of my actor thumbnails.  They all correctly populate with the names of the actors, and show all of the other movies that the actors are in in my media library.  But the photos won't display in Emby (and therefore also won't display in Kodi).  I attached a picture of the blank image that shows for all of my actors.

Here's how my media is organized:

Each movie is in its own folder.  Each folder is named "Movie Title (year)".  Each movie is named "Movie Title (year).mkv"

In each movie folder is all of the artwork (fanart, poster, disc, logo, etc).  In each movie folder is also a folder labeled "Actors" which contains all the actor thumbnails.  Finally, each movie folder contains an NFO file with all the metadata.

Kodi always displayed the Actor images perfectly.  But now with Emby, none are displayed.

I've tried re-freshing the meta-data for individual movies in Emby, but it doesn't help.  I've also tried refreshing the entire library, thinking that maybe Emby needed to download its own Actor images to work correctly, but again, no change.

I'm hoping you can help.

Thanks!

post-67197-0-48014400-1442299429_thumb.png

Update:

I've found that if I go to the "People" section of my library (using the links at the top that are "Suggestions" "Movies" "Trailers" "Collections" "Genres" "People" "Suggestions"), then I am able to refresh each actor individually and it correctly displays the actor's picture.  

Is there a way to do the same type of update for ALL of the actors at once?

Blueeyiz702

Its slow but sure,and eventually all the actors will fill in.Just takes time because there are so many.

Happy2Play