Maybe a problem with loading Movie library

Bricktop

Bricktop

Hey all...I am new to Media Browser, but like what I am seeing so far, but I have come accross an issue and I am not sure if it is a setup issue or bug.  I have my Media Browser client set up on my Server, and I think it it configured correctly as I can browse my movie library using the web interface as I would expect to.  The problem is when I run MBT on a remote PC (connected via GB lan), the movies portion of of the browser takes forever to load my movies.  I do have a large ripped Blu-ray collection of about 1300 titles, but once I sign in to the Server and am presented with the start page, the movie covers are slow to load and if I choose all movies from the Movie categories it can take minutes for the cover art to show up. The fan art background are visible immediately, I have tried changing every setting I can, but it is just so slow.  Any ideas.

Thanks,

Bricktop

Good day,

If you first start the clients, then it normal for that since it need to build the images cache, after it completed in your collections view, then it will be fast.

My best

Bricktop

No cover art plug-in. When you say "first start the clients" are you refering to every time I start it, or just the first time? If it were a one time deal, which it did not seem to be, then that is OK, but if I power up an HTPC and have to wait minutes for my movie collection to show up it is a bit off-putting. Does the client, in this case MBT, store the images locally, or does it need to load the entire library every time?

Thanks,

Bricktop

GrotShot

I have seen the same where MBT just sits with a completely black screen apart from top toolbar icons which can be used successfully. After a few minutes the screen populates with information.

• Like 1

it caches the images locally, and i really haven't heard of other cases like this, so something must be going on.

Bricktop